Random Acts of New Year – #10 The Random Series by Julia Kent

REVIEW

What a wonderful way to see in the New Year.  If you are a fan of Julia Kent and have read even one of the Random Series books then you want to read this.  Laugh, cry and cringe your way to the Ball Drop in Times Square.

This story is focused on Liam and Charlotte, don’t worry though because all the gang is here,  which means nothing is going to run smoothly.  Liam has something very special on his mind and big ideas for New Year’s Eve.  Will his well laid plans go smoothly or will some Random Act of Crazy happen?

I don’t think I have laughed so hard whilst reading a book in long time (well, probably since Feisty!) I love Darla and although this story wasn’t focusing on her she still managed to steal the limelight with Joe’s ‘issue’ and Mavis’s choking.  It’s amazing how this band stays together with all the arguing and bitching  but,  they do and we all very grateful.  Charlotte shows a new side to herself – literally! And both Liam and Charlotte find out that there’s more to their parents than meets the eye.

This book is being released on New Year’s Eve.  Grab it, read it, and let yourself have laughter-filled new year!

ARC courtesy of Julia Kent

Rating 5/5

Synopsis

New Year’s Eve. Times Square. I booked the room over a year ago, with the view of the ball dropping. I’ll propose to Charlotte and drop to my knee at the stroke of midnight.

At least, that’s the plan.

But nothing in my life ever goes as planned. Between a last-minute gig that takes me away from her, a blast-from-the-past boyfriend of Charlotte’s, and the resurrection of Esme the blow-up doll, I have to fight for my right —

To make her my wife.

Charlotte. Not Esme. Because that’s just gross, man. What’s wrong with you?

(https://www.prosaicpress.com/jkentauthor/books/the-random-series/random-acts-of-new-year/)

Author: mandy

I love to Read! Mostly romance (of all types) but I also enjoy murder mysteries, paranormal fantasy, sci-fi, comedy, pretty much anything.

Leave a comment