Break Me – Corrupted Hearts #2 by Tiffany Snow

China Mack is an OCD, geek-girl, computer genius who’s life has recently taken some expected turns. Having left Cysnet to head up a highly-secretive government project, she is trying to adapt not only to her new role but also her new partner, Clark.

Being in a relationship with her former boss, Jackson Cooper, is also unfamiliar territory for China and things just seem to be going a little to fast for her to keep up.

When a Chinese business man, Simon Lu, makes an appearance on American soil everyone goes on high alert but soon China’s protective walls come crashing down around her.

REVIEW

I make no secret of how much of a Tiffany Snow fan I am and it continues with this series. There is so much I want to say about where this story goes but I try really hard not to give away any spoilers, so I will do my best to convey my thoughts with this in mind.

China is a lovely character, her quirks and OCDness brings out a special side to her that shouldn’t be changed.  She has had to adapt to new and unfamiliar situations in this part of the story and it is interesting to see how she deals with them.  The two relationships she has going on are highly different and both men treat her in their own unique ways. Jackson, former boss and current boyfriend, has a kinship to China in so far as they are both techies, child prodigies and were both bullied at school.  Clark, former neighbour and current work partner, has been there when China experienced some of her most traumatic and frightening moments and showed his more caring side .

I always have a favourite picked out in these love triangles and I have to admit that I have a thing for the bad-boy.  All the way through this book Clark was pulling on my heart-strings,  then Jackson would go and do something really sweet and I’d think well that settles it then, but always it came back to Clark so I am going to say here and now…TeamClark!  (I am and always will be TeamKade).

As is the style of these stories, the heroine normally ends up getting hurt somehow and this series is no exception, so prepare for China to have a rough time of it.

Couple of things I have to say before I finish…

Mr. President (the one in the book) –  I am so happy for you.

And – I KNEW IT!

Author: mandy

I love to Read! Mostly romance (of all types) but I also enjoy murder mysteries, paranormal fantasy, sci-fi, comedy, pretty much anything.

Leave a Reply

