Profile of Retribution – Profile #3 by Alexa Grace

Bradley and Tisha Lucas’ life gets turned upside down when their sons are found out to be the “Gamers”, a pair of serial killers who preyed on young women and murdered them for fun. Before the boys can be caught and put on trial they are killed.

Kaitlyn Reece decides to begin a group for the families of the murdered victims who meet up once a month to share their stories and discuss their feelings with people who know what they are going through.  A lot of anger is unleashed towards the boys and there is a feeling of injustice by the fact that they did not go to trial.

When the Lucas’ start being victimised and receive threats of retribution, Sargeant Cameron Chase believes that it is one of the family members, putting a rift between himself and his younger brother Gabe, who is engaged to Kaitlyn Reece, as he begins questioning each of the family members.  Can Cameron find the source of the threats before they take it a step too far?  Or will the Lucas’ pay for the crimes of their children?

 

REVIEW

This was a very hard-hitting follow-up to the Profile of Terror.  I think as some stage every parent thinks about what their child will become as they grow older, I know I do quite a lot.  The Lucas twins where definitely at the extreme end of my parenting fears, in fact I can safely say that I hadn’t ever reached the point where I would think of my boys as serial killers.  But one thing this book does show me is that we can only do our best for our kids, set them in the right direction, hopefully teach them right from wrong, and then it is up to them to be the best adults they can.  I honestly don’t know how I would react if I was a member to the victim’s family (and I hope I never find out) but I think I would be in a similar state to these families.

Definitely a book to make you think and a good continuation of the Profile series.

 

Author: mandy

I love to Read! Mostly romance (of all types) but I also enjoy murder mysteries, paranormal fantasy, sci-fi, comedy, pretty much anything.

Leave a Reply

